A Rockin' Recap Of the 2015 AMP Awards

AMP’s Biggest Night A Smash Hit!

Dear AMP Members and Music Colleagues,

The night has passed, but the sound waves are still vibrating from our biggest AMP Awardsshow yet!

The packed house at City Winery in NYC could barely be kept still for presentations - but the work being honored in all 11 Awards Categories never sounded better. The 2015 AMP Awards Chair Paul Greco from J. Walter Thompson, along with past Chairs BBDO’s Rani Vaz and Grey’s Josh Rabinowitz, presented trophies - and positive words - giving meaning and heft to the proceedings. Further insights into the creative challenges and opportunities that music affords were shared by Tor Myhren, President and Worldwide CCO of Grey, who presented Best In Show, and Sarah Barclay, ECD J. Walter Thompson, who presented the trophy for Best Adaptation.


Memorable historic montages from our AMP Hall of Fame inductees Chevrolet and Pepsi had the crowd cheering. The winner of the Best In Show award, also a winner in Best OriginalSong category, is a poignant song created for Allstate’s brave LGBT outreach campaign and a stirring example of the power of music to move hearts and minds.

Great performances from Photo Finish/Republic Records artist Marian Hill and Island Records’ fiercely mesmerizing Gin Wigmore put heat on the stage. iHeart Media brought DJ Prostyle to keep the house rocking before and after the presentations, while iHeart’s CMO Gayle Troberman handed out the heavy Hall of Fame crystal and Most Impactful Radio trophy. 

You’ll find the full story and all the winners at links in these articles & postings below as well as photos from the event. Meanwhile, plans are already in the works for next year’s AMP Awards…and reaching yet another pinnacle. Thanks for making this the most important celebration of music and sound for advertising, branding and media is the U.S.








LBB Online


Tor Myhren, President, Worldwide CCO Grey with Best Original Song / Best In Show winners from Leo Burnett, Chris Warmanen, Creative Director Leo Burnet, Chris Clark,Director of Music, Leo Burnett.


Matt Miller, AICP, Gayle Troberman, CMO iHeart Media, Steve Haener, Director Media,   Experiential Marketing+Partnerships, Chevrolet - AMP Awards Hall of Fame winner.

Matt Miller, AICP, Gayle Troberman, CMO iHeart Media, Steve Haener, Director Media, Experiential Marketing+Partnerships, Chevrolet - AMP Awards Hall of Fame winner.


Rani Vaz, BBDO’s Head of Music with Campaign winners from Found Objects.


Three AMP Awards Advisory Board Chairs: 2015’s Paul Greco, BBDO’s Rani Vaz, Grey’s Josh Rabinowitz